Friday, December 06, 2019

Murder at The Dolphin Hotel is a bestseller!

Whoo hoo! Murder at The Dolphin Hotel is officially a best seller! Out December 11th but preorder just 99p here:https://t.co/iHGhwOmmNW

Tuesday, December 03, 2019

Cover reveal and preorder for Murder at Enderley Hall

An escape to the country… ends in death. Summer 1933. Fresh from the discovery that she has family living nearby, Kitty Underhay has packed her carpet bag, commandeered a chambermaid and set off on a visit to stately Enderley Hall. She’s looking forward to getting to know her relatives, as well as the assembled group of house guests. But when elderly Nanny Thoms is found dead at the bottom of the stairs after papers of national importance are stolen, Kitty quickly learns that Muffy the dog’s muddy paws on her hemline are the least of her problems. Calling on ex-army captain Matthew Bryant for assistance, Kitty begins to puzzle out the mystery. And when more shocking murders follow, the stakes are raised for the daring duo as never before. Which of the guests stand to gain from the theft of the documents? And which, as the week progresses, stand to lose their lives? Get your copy now! geni.us/B0825Z6KBRCover

Friday, November 29, 2019

Murder at the Dolphin Hotel

Releasing December 11th, and available for preorder right now at all the Amazon's - my debut book as Helena Dixon. This is the first book of a series set in 1930's Dartmouth featuring Miss Kitty Underhay and her fellow sleuth, Captain Matthew Bryant. A room with a view… to murder June 1933. Kitty Underhay is a modern, independent woman from the top of her shingle bob to the tip of her t-strap heels. She prides herself on the reputation of her family’s ancient hotel on the blustery English coast. But then a body is found, rooms are ransacked and rumours begin to circulate that someone is on the hunt for a valuable stolen ruby – a ruby that Kitty’s mother may have possessed when she herself went missing during the Great War. Before she can do more than flick a duster, Kitty finds herself in the midst of a murder investigation. When the local police inspector shows no signs of solving the shocking crimes plaguing the hotel, Kitty steps briskly into the breach. Together with ex-army captain Matthew Bryant, her new hotel security officer, she is determined to decipher this mystery and preserve not only the name of her hotel, but also the lives of her guests. Could there be a cold-blooded killer under her own roof? And what connects the missing jewel to the mystery from Kitty’s own past? A classic page-turning murder mystery! Fans of Agatha Christie, Elizabeth Edmondson and T.E. Kinsey will love this unputdownable whodunnit.

Monday, July 24, 2017

Looking for Juliet interview!

Visiting lovely Morton Gray today! https://mortonsgray.com/2017/07/24/spotlight-on-guest-author-nell-dixon/

Monday, July 17, 2017

Looking for Juliet release day!

‘More than her heart is in danger’ Looking for Juliet is the latest release from multi-award winning, best-selling novelist Nell Dixon. Dr. Neil Forrest’s introduction to Juliet, his new practice nurse got off to a fiery start in more ways than one. Juliet, and her small son, Charlie are hiding out from something or someone, but who and why? Neil quickly realizes that he has to leave his own past behind if he is to be there when it counts for Juliet, and for Charlie. Buy the book at https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Ddigital-text&field-keywords=Looking+for+Juliet https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B073Z9TFZP/ref=sr_1_53?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1500327049&sr=1-53&keywords=Looking+for+Juliet

Monday, July 03, 2017

Looking for Juliet

Releasing on the 18th July form all good e book retailers! Cover coming soon!