Friday, February 03, 2023

UK kindle bargain for February!

Murder at the Wedding is a UK kindle monthly deal at just 99p for this month! February is a short month though so don't miss out! You can grab your copy HERE

Monday, January 30, 2023

Cover reveal for Murder at the Beauty pageant!

I'm thrilled to share the cover and details for Murder at the Beauty Pageant. The next Miss Underhay mystery! PREODER HERE
Spring, 1935. Kitty Underhay is delighted to be hosting the Miss Dartmouth Jubilee beauty pageant at the Dolphin Hotel. Excited to see gorgeous gowns and terrific talents, Kitty is horrified when contestant Peggy Blaine is discovered murdered in the bandstand of the local park, stabbed with an ornate paper knife. Was jealousy over a sash and diamante tiara a motive for murder? The day before the event, a spate of spiteful anonymous letters arrived, warning of dire consequences for anyone involved with the show. The new police inspector had ignored them, but when Kitty’s husband Matt discovers that Peggy received a similar missive the morning of the performance, they vow to track the letter writer down. With help from a local newspaper, they find religious scaremonger Preacher Bob. He is clearly their poison pen – but Bob has a beautiful alibi for the murder… As Kitty questions the other entrants, she discovers Peggy wasn’t as innocent as she’d seemed and several of the other girls wished her harm. Convinced they are getting closer to the truth, Kitty is shocked when another young competitor turns up dead after an apparently accidental overdose. Can newlyweds Kitty and Matt see this wicked murderer brought to justice before he claims another victim or is their number up at last…? Fans of Agatha Christie, T E Kinsey and Lee Strauss will fall head over heels for this utterly compelling and totally charming historical cozy mystery!

Thursday, January 26, 2023

Whew!

Thank you all so much for the fabulous reviews for Murder at the Charity Ball! I am so thrilled that you are enjoying Kitty and Matt's latest adventure, and of course, the wedding! The next book is Murder at the Beauty Pageant and will be up for preorder any time and a cover reveal to follow. I'm currently busy researching for the next one in the series which will see Matt and Kitty back in Yorkshire to solve the death of a fortune teller poisoned inside her tent during a country bazaar!
Thought you might enjoy seeing this fabulous selection of powder compacts.

Friday, January 20, 2023

Murder at the Charity Ball is out today!

Kitty Underhay is enjoying a night off from wedding planning as she attends a charity ball at the home of Lady Eliza Foxley. She’s excited to see her father, Edgar Underhay, but the evening takes a turn when they find their hostess dead, strangled by her own silk stocking. When suspicion falls on Edgar, Kitty has to act fast to clear his name. But time is soon running out for Kitty to solve the case and make it to the church on time. With a devious killer on the loose, will she end up leaving as a newlywed, or newly dead…? Available as audiobook, kindle or paperback and on kindle unlimited Get your copy HERE

Sunday, January 15, 2023

Guest Blogger - Ally Sinclair

Please give a warm welcome to my latest guest - The fabulous Ally Sinclair and her brilliant new release! A Season For Love 'I loved it! Clever, romantic, funny and completely different!’ Katie Fforde Can old-fashioned courtship survive in today’s dating world? When Emma Love’s mother retires, it is time for her to take the reins of the family dating agency and build on its success. And she has a fresh new idea: to host a Jane Austen-style Regency Season of glamourous events where potential lovers can actually take the time to get to know each other in person, with no apps in between. As the round of glamourous social events begins, we meet some of Emma’s new clients, and see her matchmaking skills in action. Annie, who has a romantic soul but believes she lost her chance at love a long time ago; recently divorced Jane, who is not quite ready to see what her new love life might look like, and wild child Lydia, who is more interested in hooking up than finding her Mr Darcy. All is going swimmingly but as the Season unfolds, there is a fly in Emma’s ointment – the irritating Mr Knight, with his casual attitude and gentle cynicism. Why is she allowing him to ruffle her calm, ordered life and why can’t she stop thinking about him? She has no intention of becoming romantically involved herself, of course; she is far too sensible to take a chance on love – isn’t she? Jane Austen meets Sophie Kinsella in this laugh-out-loud, captivating romantic comedy. If you love Julia Quinn, Lex Croucher or A Lady's Guide to Fortune Hunting, you'll love this!
Copies available HERE

Sunday, January 08, 2023

Murder at the Charity Ball out Jan 20th

Book 12 in the Miss Underhay series is with my agent and my editor eek! The release date for Murder at the Charity Ball is getting closer and the lovely Judge Rob Rinder had this to say! ‘Nobody does tension and crime thriller writing quite like she does. Some books are guilty pleasures, she’s guilty of being a superb writer (and an inspiration).’ Rob Rinder I'm currently reading his debut book, The Trial which is due out in the Summer, and Wow! It's so good.
Get your copy HERE

Saturday, December 31, 2022

Happy New Year!

Wishing you all a happy, healthy peaceful New Year with good books, joy and good things.