Thursday, July 01, 2021

Trouble in Paradise

Regular readers will remember that umpteen years ago I had a book called Animal Instincts. It won the RNA's Love Story of the year. Well, exciting stuff! It's back with a new title - Trouble in Paradise and a rather lovely new cover. If you missed it first time around then why not check it out.USA Here is the blurb! Clodagh Martin has enough problems right now. Her beloved animal sanctuary is facing financial ruin, her celebrity sister has just announced she's coming for an extended visit, and her foul-mouthed parrot Dave is, well, foul-mouthed. Combined with a troubling wave of vandalism on her property, Clodagh feels that the whole world is against her and her animals. And if that wasn't enough, property magnate Jack Thatcher has been sniffing around her struggling business. But when Jack begins to show an interest in Clodagh as well, there really is trouble in paradise...
You'll see too that it's now joined my Helena Dixon collection although it is a contemporary.

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Guest Blogger - Sandy Barker

Please give a warm welcome to my lovely friend, Sandy. Sandy is a writer, traveller and hopeful romantic with a lengthy bucket list, and many of her travel adventures have found homes in her novels. She’s also an avid reader, a film buff, a wine lover and a coffee snob. Sandy lives in Melbourne Australia with her partner, Ben, who she met while travelling in Greece. Their real-life love story inspired Sandy’s debut novel One Summer in Santorini, the first in the Holiday Romance series with One More Chapter, an imprint of HarperCollins. The series continues in That Night in Paris and A Sunset in Sydney and there are two more to come in 2022. Her standalone novel The Christmas Swap celebrates her favourite time of the year, and next up is The Dating Game, a laugh-out-loud romcom set in the world of Reality TV. Her new release is The Dating Game Here is the blurb! Once upon a time, twelve women joined the hottest reality TV show looking for love. Except one had a secret identity … Abby Jones is a serious writer. Or at least she will be, one day. Right now, she spends her time writing recaps of reality television under a secret identity. When a recap for The Stag – the must-watch dating show – goes viral, her editor thinks she should be on set, writing the drama as it happens. The good news: the next season will be filmed in Sydney. Sun, sea and a glamorous trip abroad, this could be Abby’s big break. The bad news: the producers don’t just want Abby to write the recaps, they want her to be on the show. Abby can’t think of anything worse than being undercover and followed around by cameras. But her career depends on it, and when she meets gorgeous producer Jack, Abby begins to wonder if this job might not be so bad after all … ‘Hilarious and highly original’ ~ Julie Houston, bestselling author of A Village Affair
Grab your copy TODAY You can follow Sandy on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook!

Monday, June 14, 2021

Guest blogger - Verity Bright

My lovely writery friends Verity Bright has a new book! Summer flowers, warm sunshine, a maypole dance and… is that another murder? A tricky case is afoot for Lady Swift! Summer, 1921. Lady Eleanor Swift, the best amateur sleuth in the country, is delighted to be in charge of the prize-giving at her village summer fair. But the traditional homemade raft race takes a tragic turn when the local undertaker, Solemn Jon, turns up dead amongst the ducks. Jon was the life of any party and loved by the entire village. Surely this was simply an awful accident? But when a spiteful obituary is printed in the local paper, Eleanor realises there may be more to Jon’s death than first thought. Despite handsome Detective Seldon giving her strict instructions not to interfere, Eleanor owes it to Jon’s good name to root out the truth. So with her partner in crime, Gladstone the bulldog, Eleanor starts digging for clues… When another local dies in a riding accident, the police refuse to believe he was murdered. But a second vindictive death notice convinces Eleanor of foul play. Solemn Jon’s assistant, a bullish banker and a majestic marquess make her suspect list, but it isn’t until she finds a dusty old photograph that she knows the true culprit behind both crimes. Then another obituary appears – her own! Can Eleanor nail the killer before she too turns up dead among the ducks? An utterly compelling and charming cozy mystery! Pure delight for fans of Agatha Christie, T.E. Kinsey and Lee Strauss. Get your copy HERE

Friday, June 04, 2021

Thursday, May 27, 2021

UK readers!

Quick reminder for UK readers that Murder at The Dolphin Hotel, the first book in the series is just 99p for kindle for the next few days HERE

Thursday, May 06, 2021

Welcome back Lizzie Chantree

I'm delighted to welcome Lizzie Chantree for a return visit to mark the release of her new book! Shh it's our secret is out today! Here's a bit more about lovely Lizzie and her fabulous new book! International bestselling author Lizzie Chantree, started her own business at the age of 18 and became one of Fair Play London and The Patent Office’s British Female Inventors of the Year. She writes books full of friendship and laughter, about women with unusual businesses, who are stronger than they realise.
Thank you for inviting me onto your blog today. I’m thrilled to be sharing details about my latest book, which is called Shh... It’s Our Secret. Have you ever had a secret? Violet has! She works in a rundown café bar in the centre of a small town in Kent, that is at the heart of the community. Having a secret that could change all of their lives and wanting to overcome her feelings of self-doubt and anxiety, means she has loss of sleep, poor focus and irritability with those around her, including her favourite customers, eccentric pensioners, Doris and Esme. Violet will have to overcome the belief that she’s not good enough, to follow her dreams. This means opening her heart to love, finding her voice and stepping out of the shadows. Shh... It’s Our Secret, by Lizzie Chantree Book Blurb: Violet has a secret that could change the lives of everyone she knows and loves, especially the regulars at the run-down café bar where she works. After losing her parents at a young age, they are the closest thing she has to a family and she feels responsible for them. Kai is a jaded music producer who has just moved outside of town. Seeking solitude from the stress of his job, he’s looking for seclusion. The only problem is he can’t seem to escape the band members and songwriters who keep showing up at his house. When Kai wanders into the bar and Violet’s life, he accidently discovers her closely guarded secret. Can Kai help her rediscover her self-confidence or should some secrets remain undiscovered? Get your copy mybook.to/ItsOurSecret Visit Lizzie at LizzieChantree.com

Saturday, May 01, 2021

Sound the bargain klaxon!

Yay! Murder at the Dolphin Hotel: A gripping cozy historical mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery Book 1) is part of the #UK Kindle MONTHLY Deal and only 99p. @bookouture Make sure your grab your copy HERE